RFXCOM and water meter

This is a new section created to share our home automation discussions with people from other countries.

RFXCOM and water meter

Messagede dos » 19 Avr 2007, 21:06

Hi bert,
I have a water meter RF 433MHz PROTOCOL V3 (protocol = RADIAN TM) with a RFXCOM 433MHz/310MHz.I receive data in master raw mode.

Is there an chance that Rfxcom will support this product?
http://www.actaris.com/html/medias/water/SystemeRf.pdf
Domotique : portable 1.0Ghz, 256 RAM, HD 20 Go - XP - apache+mysql+Whomecontrole+erspX10+xap1wire+xapRF +programme perso en php cli.
electricité : current cost cc128
1Wire: 1x DS9097U, 3xDS18B20, 2xDS2405,1xds1990
X10 : CM11 COM/USB, AM12,LM12,LW12, TM13, AD11,telecommande 8 en 1 X10.
RF : RFXCOM 433-310 , 2x géonaute WS 70, 3xMS13, 2xSS13A,5xds10
Ecran tactile: MM500
ServeurTv: Tvengine de mediaportal 2.0/ PIV 2,8Ghz / 512Mo / 260Go Disk
Avatar de l’utilisateur
dos
Dieu de domotique
 
Messages: 212
Inscription: 22 DĂ©c 2005, 18:01
Localisation: clermont-ferrand

Messagede b_weijenberg » 20 Avr 2007, 04:58

It will be difficult if the data is not received in Variable Length Mode.

If you receive data in RAW mode this indicates that it is a 433.92MHz transmitter and the data is AM modulated. The problem is now how the bit patterns are organized and I have no information about it.

BTW nice product!
b_weijenberg
P'tit Guru de domotique
 
Messages: 74
Inscription: 05 DĂ©c 2006, 17:59
Localisation: The Netherlands

Messagede human enemy » 20 Avr 2007, 15:57

Hi dos,


I am really interested about your results. I have the same water meter at home and I was wandering if I could get the data with the RFXCOM ??

Can you please tell me more about the "RAW mode" ?

Do you receive a frame ?

Thank's in advance.
<linux user>463160</linux user>
str = g_strdup_printf ("ubuntu user : %d",20328);
PC: Acer AspireOne 2Go HD 250Go sous Ubuntu
Connexion internet: Freebox V6
Mesure électrique: téléinfo en USB vers PC
SOFT Domotique: Atrium (soft perso en python)
Décodage METAR ttes les 30 min pour la météo
ttes info dans une base Sqlite
Avatar de l’utilisateur
human enemy
P'tit Guru de domotique
 
Messages: 63
Inscription: 16 FĂ©v 2007, 00:05
Localisation: strasbourg

Messagede b_weijenberg » 20 Avr 2007, 16:31

RAW is only for diagnostics purposes and can't be used for data transfer to a PC. RAW mode makes the pulse timing visible. For more information check the RFXCOM receiver documentation.

Bert
b_weijenberg
P'tit Guru de domotique
 
Messages: 74
Inscription: 05 DĂ©c 2006, 17:59
Localisation: The Netherlands

Messagede human enemy » 20 Avr 2007, 18:02

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

So, I don't see any solution 4 my water meter.

BTW nice product!


RFXCOM is also a great product ...
It's only pity that we users cannot "open" it to non released devices by your company.

Anyway, thank you for your quick answer and br.
HE
<linux user>463160</linux user>
str = g_strdup_printf ("ubuntu user : %d",20328);
PC: Acer AspireOne 2Go HD 250Go sous Ubuntu
Connexion internet: Freebox V6
Mesure électrique: téléinfo en USB vers PC
SOFT Domotique: Atrium (soft perso en python)
Décodage METAR ttes les 30 min pour la météo
ttes info dans une base Sqlite
Avatar de l’utilisateur
human enemy
P'tit Guru de domotique
 
Messages: 63
Inscription: 16 FĂ©v 2007, 00:05
Localisation: strasbourg

Messagede InvitĂ© » 20 Avr 2007, 19:13

b_weijenberg a Ă©crit:It will be difficult if the data is not received in Variable Length Mode.
May I use this mode?


b_weijenberg a Ă©crit:If you receive data in RAW mode this indicates that it is a 433.92MHz transmitter and the data is AM modulated.

:D
b_weijenberg a Ă©crit:The problem is now how the bit patterns are organized and I have no information about it.

I am going to try to obtain more information
Invité
 

Messagede dos » 20 Avr 2007, 19:22

b_weijenberg a Ă©crit:It will be difficult if the data is not received in Variable Length Mode.

May I use this mode?

b_weijenberg a Ă©crit:If you receive data in RAW mode this indicates that it is a 433.92MHz transmitter and the data is AM modulated.

:D
b_weijenberg a Ă©crit:The problem is now how the bit patterns are organized and I have no information about it.

I am going to try to obtain more information
Domotique : portable 1.0Ghz, 256 RAM, HD 20 Go - XP - apache+mysql+Whomecontrole+erspX10+xap1wire+xapRF +programme perso en php cli.
electricité : current cost cc128
1Wire: 1x DS9097U, 3xDS18B20, 2xDS2405,1xds1990
X10 : CM11 COM/USB, AM12,LM12,LW12, TM13, AD11,telecommande 8 en 1 X10.
RF : RFXCOM 433-310 , 2x géonaute WS 70, 3xMS13, 2xSS13A,5xds10
Ecran tactile: MM500
ServeurTv: Tvengine de mediaportal 2.0/ PIV 2,8Ghz / 512Mo / 260Go Disk
Avatar de l’utilisateur
dos
Dieu de domotique
 
Messages: 212
Inscription: 22 DĂ©c 2005, 18:01
Localisation: clermont-ferrand

Re: RFXCOM and water meter

Messagede mapo » 20 DĂ©c 2018, 10:36

Hello,

I m reopening this subject, because I have found a link where this Radian protocol is described : http://www.lamaisonsimon.fr/wiki/doku.p ... teur_d_eau
Sorry it french/ english mixed...
I m using a RFXTRX433E with Domoticz on RPI.
Do you think this protocol could be added to RFXCOM ?

Thanks
mapo
Membre un peu timide !
 
Messages: 1
Inscription: 19 DĂ©c 2018, 09:41


Retourner vers Welcome

Qui est en ligne

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum: Aucun utilisateur enregistré et 2 invités

Copyright © 2011 - Touteladomotique.com - Tous droits rĂ©servĂ©s
Les blogs partenaires : Abavala, Domo-Blog, Domotique34, Maison et Domotique